uMQOMBOTHI aka iSQO

So one of the things that i really want to learn hoe to make is uMqombothi. I had an opportunity to learn this weekend from my mother in law but missed it. i Sqo for all those who dont know is traditional sorghum beer. It is usually made during traditional ceremonies (umsebenzi), but not exclusive to this occasion. One thing I have noticed is that whenever I have attended an occasion and there was iSqo, the common denominator would be ancenstors. I would like to find out more about the relevance of mqombothi during ancestoral ceremonies.

 I plan on making sqo some time soon, after which i will share with you how it all worked out. My plan is not to google the recipe but to ask someone to show me how its done. Keep an eye for the post where I share step by step my making of iSqo.

ukhamba

served

and this is how you drink it…ngenhlonipho

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

